FAQ: How to fix the Scrolling issue

Since version 1.3 CostLog uses iCloud sync by default and will attempt to synchronize all you data to the iCloud Drive. It will refresh any changes that it may find, resulting in a scroll reset which under normal circumstances should occur only once per session or after a new change is saved. If you do not find this useful or see issues with this feature you can disable it in your device main Settings under iCloud - iCould Drive, by turning the CostLog switch to the Off state.

You can validate this change on CostLog's config page by checking that the checkbox under iCloud Sync is gone:


Feedback and Knowledge Base